freedom to fail

by Hipnotic Jazz

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    At the time of writing this album release waffle [December 2014], my debut album Fleeting Moments and beat tape ...where Beats dont sleep were posted to Bandcamp and Soundcloud nearly 6 months ago. Through that release I've been lucky enough to connect with a lot of brilliant artists on Twitter, Facebook, Soundcloud, Mixcloud and Instagram. Through those connections I've continued to experiment with music, but this time in collaboration with other people's ideas and vocals which for me has been a massive learning curve and genuine pleasure...proof that the internet has made the world that little bit smaller, and creatively a much better place to be...
    "freedom to fail" has some brand new and collaboration tracks, collaborations on tracks I've previously posted as instrumentals and now have vocals, and a couple of instrumental versions of unofficial remixes.
    I decided to go the same route as Fleeting Moments in terms of payment, but this time the bonus album has more original work, collabs, instrumentals, remixes, an unreleased track under my hipnotech alias and old tracks (including a remix from 2003 that I ripped from a tape!).
    So, if you feel that "freedom to fail" is worth spending your hard earned (or hard to come by) money on, as a thank you I'll email you a link to download a 19 track bonus album ~ More Mistakes.
    Just so it's clear ~ some of the tracks on "More Mistakes" have already been posted to Soundcloud, some haven't, some are downloadable on Soundcloud and some aren't, some are available on other people's Soundcloud accounts, some might get released / posted at some point and some might not. The point of sending you "More Mistakes" is because I feel obliged to give you something extra to say thanks for spending your money on my album ;)
    Peas!
    Glen / Hipnotic Jazz / hipnotech
    ... more

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
01:54
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.

about

Massive shouts, thanks and respect to everyone involved, all of whom I have been lucky enough to link with through social media ...

Please explore the brilliant and good people that I have been lucky enough to work with on this album...

credits

released December 15, 2014

Links (in order of appearance)

MC Stretch ~ www.mcstretch.com
Roland Clark ~ soundcloud.com/djrolandclark
Lissa K ~ soundcloud.com/grayarea89
M.O.N.G.R.E.L. ~ soundcloud.com/m-o-n-g-r-e-l-1
Matthew Watson ~ soundcloud.com/swaggerwatson
sHef ~ soundcloud.com/shefsdoperecipes
Precinct Phantom ~ soundcloud.com/precinctphantom
Granite States Deaf Poet ~ soundcloud.com/granite-states-deaf-poet
Berry Dave ~ soundcloud.com/berrydave
Dirk Gielen ~ soundcloud.com/dirkgielen
Ctraltu ~ soundcloud.com/ctraltu

More Mistakes (Bonus Album)

Pteradigm ~ soundcloud.com/pteradigm
Impish Kameron ~ soundcloud.com/impishkameron
Infektious AKA SoundTek ~ soundcloud.com/infektious1
Web Sheldon ~ soundcloud.com/websheldon
Da Grandman AKA Big Martyn ~ soundcloud.com/martyn-savill

hipnotech ~ soundcloud.com/hipnotechmusic
Hipnotic Jazz ~ hipnoticjazz.bandcamp.com
All tracks produced, mastered, mixed, remixed and fucked up by Hipnotic Jazz

Artwork
Alduah (Original mountain top photo) ~ #surreal42 ~ instagram.com/alduah
Merek Davis (texture) ~ #mextures ~ www.merekdavis.com
Hipnotic Jazz (design, edit etc) ~ instagram.com/hipnoticjazz
Artwork designed, edited and created by Hipnotic Jazz

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Hipnotic Jazz London, UK

// destroy your binary \\

music x pictures
music: hipnoticjazz.bandcamp.com
pictures: instagram.com/hipnoticjazz

Contact & mailing list - hipnoticjazz@gmail.com
... more

contact / help

Contact Hipnotic Jazz

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code